Fallout 4 current-gen update with performance and quality mode

Bethesda Game Studios has announced that Fallout 4‘s long-awaited current-gen update will finally be released today – allegedly at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST.

The free upgrade arrives for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S and will introduce all new features for the post-apocalyptic role-playing game, including mode and mode settings, that will respectively allow up to 60 frames per second and increased resolutions.

In addition, the update will also add new stability improvements and fixes, while players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will also receive a free update with stability improvements, login, and some quest fixes.

The PC version will also be getting a new update, adding widescreen and ultra-widescreen support, as well as fixes to Creation Kit and a variety of quest updates, and Japanese and Chinese language players should now find that Bethesda.net login issues have been resolved.

While Steam, Microsoft Store, and GOG versions will get stability, mods, and bug fixes, Bethesda has confirmed that Fallout 4 will be available to purchase on the Epic Games Store for the first time and that the game is now Steam Deck verified.

In addition to these free technical updates, the game will also receive free Creation Club content, such as Enclave Remnants – which brings the Pre-War cabal, The Enclave, into the campaign – as well as adds Enclave items, like weapon and armor skins.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More