Facebook Brings Back ‘View As Public’ Feature That Was Removed Because of Security Issues

Facebook today announced that it is reintroducing the “ As Public” feature that’s designed to let you see your Facebook profile as a non-friend sees it, so you can double check that you’re not sharing information publicly that you don’t want to share.

In addition, Facebook is adding an “Edit Public Details” button directly to your profile, which will make it easier to adjust what information about you is publicly visible.

 

Facebook all “View As” features in September 2018 after a vulnerability with the feature allowed hackers to steal Facebook access tokens for almost 50 accounts.

Facebook now says that the “View As” feature for viewing an account as a member of the was not affected by the incident and was more popular than the “View as Specific Person” options that are still disabled.



You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.