Marshall Islands warned against adopting digital currency | Feature

Asia News Update

(a) From Office of Insular Affairs (, United States Department of the Interior at

“The Office of Insular Affairs carries out the administrative responsibilities of the Secretary of the Interior and the Assistant Secretary for Insular Areas in coordinating federal policy for the territories of American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana . The Office is also responsible for administering and overseeing U.S. federal assistance to the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Islands, and the Republic of Palau.”

(b) Sovereign and independent countries whose “defense is the responsibility of the US”

* Beluu er a Belau, (Republic of Palau), located in the Western Pacific Ocean:

* Federated States of Micronesia — “Chuuk (Truk), Kosrae (Kosaie), Pohnpei (Ponape), Yap”, located in the Western Pacific Ocean:

* Republic of the Marshall Islands, located in the Western Pacific Ocean:

Source for #2:

News publishes relevant guest contributions from the community. Share your honest opinions and expert knowledge by submitting your content here.

You might also like More from author