Cyberpunk Essentials Music Pack Drops for Synth Riders

Love getting active in virtual reality (VR)? Well, rhythm-action title Synth has expanded its content lineup today with the Essentials pack, adding both free and paid songs.

Synth Riders

The Synth Riders Essentials pack features ten songs from artists across the EDM scene such as Tokyo Machine, Pegboard Nerds, RIOT, MUZZ, and Au5. Five are free and five you’ll have to pay for, either individually for $1.99 USD ($0.99 for the Stage), or as a discounted bundle for $8.99.

The 5 free songs to download are:

  • “Voidwalkers” – Au5
  • “I’ll Fight Back” – Sullivan King
  • “Calling Out” – MUZZ (feat. Skyelle & KG)
  • “Showdown” – F.O.O.L
  • “Revenger” – F.O.O.L

The 5 DLC songs are:

  • “Take That” – RIOT
  • “Eden” – Au5 & Danyka Nadeau
  • “TURBO” – Tokyo Machine
  • “MOSHI” Pegboard Nerds & Tokyo Machine
  • “New Game” – Nitro Fun

“We are excited to release our second music pack, once again offering our players a combination of free songs and songs available for purchase,” says Abraham Aguero Benzecri, Creative Director, Kluge Interactive in a statement. “And of course, with the recent release of Spin Mode, whose reviews exceeded our expectations, everyone will get a chance to play this in the 360 mode as well!”

Synth Riders

The spin mode launched last month, enabling players to select 90, 180, 360, and 360-degree overhead spins for every song. That update also included a free track called Star Fighter from Danish synthwave and retro-electro artist, Wice.

Now featuring 55 songs (45 free and 10 paid), VRFocus gave Synth Riders four-stars in its original review, saying: “What you need to watch out for is a sudden addiction to Synthwave music and the desire to grow a mullet.” Synth Riders also made it onto VRFocus’ “10 Best Fitness Apps For A VR Workout”.

Created by Kludge Interactive, the videogame supports Oculus Quest as well as PC VR headsets like HTC Vive, Valve Index and Oculus Rift. As further updates are released for Synth Riders, VRFocus will keep you updated.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.