Dark Souls Remastered Network Test Dates Announced for Switch | Gaming News

The perfect source for uptodate


Share.

Prepare to try the version this weekend.

Bandai Namco has that the for Nintendo Switch will take place this weekend.

Players waiting for the game to drop on Nintendo Switch can get stuck in ahead of October’s launch date with the first network test, which kicks off on September 21, 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST and wraps up later that day at 2pm PDT/ 5pm EDT / 10pm BST.

Two more tests will take place on September 22 and 23 and are scheduled for the same time.

The Switch network test was initially set to run alongside the PlayStation 4’s and Xbox One’s, but was pushed back following the news that the title’s release was going to be delayed on the platform.

A new launch date was then announced for October 19. The Solaire of Astora amiibo will also hit shelves on the same day.

Dark Souls Remastered on the Switch will run at 1080p at 30fps when docked and at 720p and 30fps when in handheld mode, and will include the Artorias of the Abyss DLC, but won’t support cross-platform play for its multiplayer.

The Dark Souls Trilogy, featuring Dark Souls: Remastered,  Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin, and Dark Souls III: The Fire Fades Edition and all previously released content, will also launch on October 19 for PS4 and Xbox One,

Shabana is a freelance writer who enjoys JRPGs, wine, and not finishing games. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram.

You might also like More from author