Nintendo Switch Online finally adds 5 new Sega Genesis games

The Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack has been a roller coaster, but it’s finally here. Nintendo has added five new games to the service, including classics and unexpected gems.

Among the titles: Altered Beast, ToeJam & Earl, Dynamite Headdy, Sword of Vermilion, and Thunder Force II. The full list of games is below, and you can check them out below.

The expansion is available in the Nintendo Switch eShop, and users can download them through the Switch Online tab on the console’s home screen. You can even get a free copy of Tetris 99, which was released in February.

The game is available in a special bundle with a twelve-month subscription to the Nintendo eShop for $30. You can also save money by purchasing a subscription to Nintendo’s Game Vouchers program, which lets you download two games for $100, saving $120.

Another perk of getting a 12-month subscription is in-game items for Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and Kirby Clash.

Nintendo New Sega Games to Switch Online Expansion Pack

The new SEGA games are also available in the Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack, which is the highest paid subscription tier. These digital consoles are the Nintendo 64 and the SEGA Genesis.

In addition, the new SEGA Genesis games include Altered Beast, ToeJo Earl, Dynamite Headdy, Sword of Vermillion, and Thunder Force II.

There is no set release date for the new games, but the developers are promising to release them as soon as possible. For now, you can check out the December 2021 video to see what’s coming up.

You might find it hard to believe, but it’s good to know what’s coming up next. You can always count on the latest game updates to keep your Nintendo Switch up to date.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.