Destiny 1 and 2 Explained in 3 Minutes | Gaming News

The perfect source for gaming uptodate news

For various reasons, 2 is likely enjoying an influx of new and returning players with the release of its latest DLC, Forsaken. However, it may be a bit difficult to understand the story for some, especially those who have not played the original Destiny. It can also be difficult for returning players who have not played certain DLCs such as (but not limited to) The Taken King, Rise of Iron, or Warmind.

After all, it has been some time since that first ghost woke the player’s Guardian and plenty of Gods have fallen since then. With the complexity of the Destiny story arc, it’s not surprising someone has explained it in a succinct three-minute video. Now, players who have a hard time understanding the game can thank ArcadeCloud for a video that is informative from the beginning to the recent introduction of Forsaken.

This video does a solid job of expanding upon the Traveler, highlighting the relationship between the player and Cayde-6, and showing the development of the big bad Uldren Sov. It’s worth mentioning, however, that this video doesn’t reveal any Forsaken story spoilers beyond what has been showcased. Of course, in three minutes, not everything can be explained, but it is enough to get anyone’s feet wet or back in the water. Check it out below:

It seems safe to say that the introduction of Forsaken and heartbreaking death of Cayde-6 was a powerful enough call from Uldren Sov for many guardians to answer. Since it’s inception, many have likely beaten the story already, explored some side activities, and are prepared as can be for the upcoming raid associated with Forsaken.

This latest raid is known as The Last Wish, which some players were actually able to glitch into. While they couldn’t discover much, many found loot that Bungie has decided to not take away. Hopefully, it’ll help those players when the raid goes live Friday.

Destiny 2: Forsaken is available now for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.