Mortal Kombat 11: Watch the Live Gameplay Reveal Here

Update: The livestream for NetherRealm’s Mortal Kombat 11’s gameplay reveal begins very, very soon!

While the event doesn’t kick off until 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET, you can start the video player now and catch our special intro countdown, which begins at 10:10am PT/1:10pm ET.

NetherRealm Studios will pull back the curtain on Mortal Kombat 11 gameplay this coming Thursday, and you’ll be able to watch the grand reveal live, right here on IGN.

Read on for a rundown of when and where to watch the live gameplay reveal.

Warner Bros. and NetherRealm will hold the Mortal Kombat 11 live gameplay reveal on Thursday, January 17 at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET/6:30pm UK (Friday, January 18 at 5:30am AET).

We’ll have you covered wherever you plan to watch the event. NetherRealm’s Mortal Kombat gameplay reveal livestream will be available through IGN’s website, as well as our various mobile and console apps, including:

Mortal Kombat 11 was announced at The Game Awards 2018 with a brutal reveal trailer. For more on NetherRealm’s highly anticipated fighting game ahead of its release on April 23 for Xbox One, PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch, check out the slideshow below for a look at the guest characters we’d like to see in MK11.

Alex Osborn is an associate editor for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter.